Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Ganeshkhind, Pune-16

Anti-ragging Committee Composition

As Per UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 and Savitribai Phule Pune University Anti-Ragging Guidelines, Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Ganeshkhind, Pune-16 has constituted the Anti-ragging Committee to maintain the college campus ragging free and provide students safe and secure academic environment. The Committee includes faculty members and supportive staff from different departments. The committee meets often and when needed to discuss the anti-ragging directives received from UGC and put them into action. The anti-ragging committee is reconstituted every year like any other staff association committee as per the college directive. It ensures the implementation of the preventive measure and undertakes frequent and surprize checks/ visits to ensure ragging free campus.

An Anti-Ragging Committee is formed to address the issues concerning ragging. The members of the committee are as follows:

Principal: Chairman of the Committee: Committee members: Dr. Sanjay Kharat-9011070912 Prof. Namdev Doke-9922750513 Dr. Mamata Shende-9421053276 Prof. Chhaya Abanave-9766709416 Prof. Dnyaneshwar Thakar-9850128896 Prof. Bhujang Sawaishikre-9604941255 Mr. Sandeep Irewad-9850579351

Squad Members:

Mr. Rahul Kamble-9156451218 Mr. Prakash Patole-9860403022 Mr. Sandeep Irewad-9850579351 Mr. Sunil Gaikad-

> Chairman of the Committee Prof. Namdev Doke